10 affirmations that ground me

Johanna Martinez
1 min readMar 16, 2023
Photo by Brodie at Burst

These affirmations work well as morning or night routine. Also when we are going through any anxious moment or have self-doubt.

1.I am strong.

2. I can do this.

3. I am persistent.

4. I am blessed.

5. My life is divinely guided.

6. I overcome any obstacles presented to me.

7. I am a warrior.

8. I am a light bearer.

9. I love me.

10. I am in control.

These are just of the ones I usually gravitate to. I do have more that I use.

At first when you try it, it may not feel natural to say these affirmations out loud.

I promise the more you say them the more you will be comfortable saying them and most importantly you will start to feel that way.

Please let me know your thoughts on this I would love to hear :)

--

--

Johanna Martinez

I am a student of life, trying to share my views on different subjects. Looking to inspire and be inspired!